The Pain Paradox

Integrative Movement & Katmah Training

A client messaged me today. A training client turned therapy client who had begun training telling me a long history of his shoulder pain/injury. Initially I offered that I was also a therapist and we could do some specific work for the shoulder- but they dismissed that as they had already “tried more then 6 therapists and nothing had worked”. I left it at that and focused our training sessions to “shoulder friendly” and preventative upper body work alongside the total body workouts.

Weeks passed, and finally I got fed up with the complaining around the plateaued shoulder pain. I informed them we’d be doing therapy that day instead of a training session. Just to see.

And so, today I receive a message. This is a week after I treated him. Once. For shoulder tendonitis.

The message expressed shock at how his shoulder no longer hurt. Shock because they’d tried so many…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

